Meet McDill’s people

Get a glimpse of what makes our staff tick

Or visit us at our downtown Milwaukee offices to meet McDill in person.

Abbey Pautsch

Design school should teach you:

To be thoughtful. Anyone who knows the programs can throw some things together and make an interesting piece but solid design that lasts has thought and where the pieces are placed matters.

When people ask me for advice:

I let them know what I would do if it were me and why. If they’re asking, they are looking for an opinion but I always make it known that at the end of the day, their decision is their own and any advice I give is just an example of how I’d handle a situation but in most cases there is no “correct” answer or way of doing things.

LinkedIn apautsch@mcdilldesign.com

Alyvia Kuhl

What I listen to when I’m working:

Typically, a good indie mix – depends on the day.

The last photo I took was of:

Last night’s dinner: a basil, cherry tomato, and feta bake.t.

LinkedIn akuhl@mcdilldesign.com

Amanda Taylor

A lesson I learned in childhood:

Every day is a school day.

The last photo I took was of:

the sunset.

LinkedIn ataylor@mcdilldesign.com

Ben Olivent

When people ask me for advice:

I just help them realize what they already knew.

My workspace is:

always a work in progress.

LinkedIn bolivent@mcdilldesign.com

Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

I do my best thinking:

When I’m in motion

When people ask me for advice, I:

Listen

LinkedIn bskibinski@mcdilldesign.com

Caleb Osborne

When people ask me for advice:

I will provide my opinion and suggest further research from more reliable sources.

The last photo I took was of:

the moon. It didn’t turn out well and never does but I will inevitably try again the next time the moon looks cool.

LinkedIn cosborne@mcdilldesign.com

Daryn Peterman

I do my best thinking:

With a glass of wine, after the little one is sleeping

My favorite Pantone color is:

1546

LinkedIn dpeterman@mcdilldesign.com

David Dominguez

The technology I can’t live without is:

"Command Z"

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Make it through TSA.

LinkedIn ddominguez@mcdilldesign.com

David Hyland

The last photo I took was of:

a massive centipede on my arm in the jungle

If I ruled the world:

I'd be dethroned

LinkedIn dhyland@mcdilldesign.com

Erin Strode

People are surprised that I:

Worked at Disney World as a Backstage Studio Tour Guide

A lesson I learned in childhood:

If you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say it

LinkedIn estrode@mcdilldesign.com

Jason Kartz

A lesson I learned in childhood:

Don’t talk to strangers.

If I ruled the world:

Is a great song by Nas and Lauryn Hill.

LinkedIn jkartz@mcdilldesign.com

Jim Dines

A lesson I learned in childhood:

A smart mouth gets you nowhere, thanks Mom

A place I’d like to visit:

Italy

LinkedIn jdines@mcdilldesign.com

Joel Harmeling

I’d love to live in a:

Home on Kapalua Golf Course

A place I’d like to visit:

Middle Earth, specifically Rivendell

LinkedIn jharmeling@mcdilldesign.com

Katie Kosinski

I do my best thinking:

with a coffee in hand

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

swim with sharks

LinkedIn kkosinski@mcdilldesign.com

Kiara Petty

The technology I can’t live without is:

Apple Maps

A lesson I learned in childhood:

To think independently.

LinkedIn kpetty@mcdilldesign.com

Kori Zangl Holsten

The technology I can’t live without is:

My phone­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­

My workspace is:

Organized clutter

LinkedIn kzangl@mcdilldesign.com

Mackenzie Paschke

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Rock climbing at Devil’s Lake.

The last photo I took was of:

My cat, Whisky.

LinkedIn mpaschke@mcdilldesign.com

Martin Martinez

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Ride an old aerial cable car up a mountain to explore a cave

A lesson I learned in childhood:

Treat others the way you would like to be treated

LinkedIn mmartinez@mcdilldesign.com

Rachel Rathkamp

The technology I can’t live without is:

Spotify Premium

The last photo I took was of:

my new kitten and one of the latest McDillian pets, Ficus

LinkedIn rrathkamp@mcdilldesign.com

Seab Luttrell

Design school should teach you:

Not just the rules, but good reasons/ways to break them.

A lesson I learned in childhood:

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”
- Winston Churchill

LinkedIn sluttrell@mcdilldesign.com

Sebastian Raasch

People are surprised that I:

Played hockey and the cello through high school

A lesson I learned in childhood:

Desks are not made for left-handed people

LinkedIn sraasch@mcdilldesign.com

Taryn Schuster

The technology I can’t live without is:

My phone.

My favorite Pantone color is:

171 C

LinkedIn tschuster@mcdilldesign.com

  • Small but mighty
  • Abbey Pautsch

    Abbey Pautsch

  • Alyvia Kuhl

    Alyvia Kuhl

  • Amanda Taylor

    Amanda Taylor

  • Ben Olivent

    Ben Olivent

  • Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

    Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

  • Caleb Osborne

    Caleb Osborne

  • Daryn Peterman

    Daryn Peterman

  • David Dominguez

    David Dominguez

  • David Hyland

    David Hyland

  • Erin Strode

    Erin Strode

  • Jason Kartz

    Jason Kartz

  • Jim Dines

    Jim Dines

  • Joel Harmeling

    Joel Harmeling

  • Katie Kosinski

    Katie Kosinski

  • Kiara Petty

    Kiara Petty

  • Kori Zangl Holsten

    Kori Zangl Holsten

  • Mackenzie Paschke

    Mackenzie Paschke

  • Martin Martinez

    Martin Martinez

  • Rachel Rathkamp

    Rachel Rathkamp

  • Seab Luttrell

    Seab Luttrell

  • Sebastian Raasch

    Sebastian Raasch

  • Taryn Schuster

    Taryn Schuster