Meet McDill’s people

Get a glimpse of what makes our staff tick

Or visit us at our downtown Milwaukee offices to meet McDill in person.

Abbey Connors

Design school should teach you:

To be thoughtful. Anyone who knows the programs can throw some things together and make an interesting piece but solid design that lasts has thought and where the pieces are placed matters.

A lesson I learned in childhood:

Never stop learning, even though there is no way any single person can know everything, never stop educating yourself and asking questions.

LinkedIn aconnors@mcdilldesign.com

Brandon Prochnow

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Jump out of a plane

What I listen to when I’m working:

All the music of the world, on shuffle

LinkedIn bprochnow@mcdilldesign.com

Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

When people ask me for advice, I:

Listen

A place I’d like to visit:

I want to go back to Maui and Tulum – great times

LinkedIn bskibinski@mcdilldesign.com

Cynthia Lund Torroll

Design school should teach you:

About your own true voice and vision

What I listen to when I’m working:

The jackhammer in the alley

LinkedIn ctorroll@mcdilldesign.com

Daniel Necci

I’d love to live in a:

Submarine

A lesson I learned in childhood:

No good deed goes unpunished

LinkedIn dnecci@mcdilldesign.com

Daryn Peterman

A lesson I learned in childhood:

If you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all.

My workspace is:

Neatly organized and clean - always

LinkedIn dpeterman@mcdilldesign.com

Dave Burkle

The technology I can’t live without is:

A dishwasher

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Running with scissors in second grade

LinkedIn dburkle@mcdilldesign.com

Erin Strode

People are surprised that I:

Worked at Disney World as a Backstage Studio Tour Guide

What I listen to when I’m working:

Sirius Chill or Mayer Hawthorn radio on Pandora

LinkedIn estrode@mcdilldesign.com

Javier Centeno

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Snuba diving with my wife – we ran out of oxygen

My workspace is:

Often accompanied with a cup of coffee

LinkedIn jcenteno@mcdilldesign.com

Jim Dines

My workspace is:

Not affected by my OCD issue(s)

My favorite Pantone color is:

2171 C

LinkedIn jdines@mcdilldesign.com

Karen Duffy

The most dangerous thing I ever did:

Involved an exacto knife

My favorite Pantone color is:

Evening Blue 19-3815

LinkedIn kduffy@mcdilldesign.com

Kori Zangl Holsten

I do my best thinking:

In the shower

I’d love to live in a:

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Tiny house

LinkedIn kzangl@mcdilldesign.com

Martin Martinez

What I listen to when I’m working:

Everything from Hip-hop to Latin music

If I ruled the world:

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­I would try to save it from climate change

LinkedIn mmartinez@mcdilldesign.com

Michael Dillon

People are surprised that I:

I don’t think people are surprised by much about me

The last photo I took was of:

Tomatoes

LinkedIn mdillon@mcdilldesign.com

Sebastian Raasch

A lesson I learned in childhood:

Desks are not made for left-handed people

My favorite Pantone color is:

337

LinkedIn sraasch@mcdilldesign.com

Tam Nguyen

The technology I can’t live without is:

Water purification technology

A place I’d like to visit:

Tokyo, Japan

LinkedIn tnguyen@mcdilldesign.com

Taryn Schuster

What I listen to when I’m working:

BØRNS, Arcade Fire, Lord Huron, Foster the People, Cage the Elephant, and Vampire Weekend are all some favorites.

My favorite Pantone color is:

171 C

LinkedIn tschuster@mcdilldesign.com

  • Small but mighty
  • Abbey Connors

    Abbey Connors

  • Brandon Prochnow

    Brandon Prochnow

  • Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

    Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

  • Cynthia Lund Torroll

    Cynthia Lund Torroll

  • Daniel Necci

    Daniel Necci

  • Daryn Peterman

    Daryn Peterman

  • Dave Burkle

    Dave Burkle

  • Erin Strode

    Erin Strode

  • Javier Centeno

    Javier Centeno

  • Jeff Neal

    Jeff Neal

  • Jim Dines

    Jim Dines

  • Joel Harmeling

    Joel Harmeling

  • Karen Duffy

    Karen Duffy

  • Kori Zangl Holsten

    Kori Zangl Holsten

  • Martin Martinez

    Martin Martinez

  • Michael Dillon

    Michael Dillon

  • Sebastian Raasch

    Sebastian Raasch

  • Tam Nguyen

    Tam Nguyen

  • Taryn Schuster

    Taryn Schuster