Meet McDill’s people

Get a glimpse of what makes our staff tick

Or visit us at our downtown Milwaukee offices to meet McDill in person.

Abbey Pautsch

Design school should teach you:

To be thoughtful. Anyone who knows the programs can throw some things together and make an interesting piece but solid design that lasts has thought and where the pieces are placed matters.

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Maybe zip lining in Jamaica, though I don’t consider that really dangerous. I don’t do dangerous things. The only danger I welcome is monitored and tested for safety. I’m not out here trying to lose a limb for jumping off a cliff.

LinkedIn apautsch@mcdilldesign.com

Alyvia Kuhl

Design school should teach you:

That for some of us, it all started with Microsoft Paint.

A place I’d like to visit:

Amsterdam, home of the Anne Frank house, Van Gogh Museum, and the iconic bench from The Fault in Our Stars.

LinkedIn akuhl@mcdilldesign.com

Amanda Taylor

I do my best thinking:

when with my best friends.

My favorite Pantone color is:

Limoncello, #fdf38a.

LinkedIn ataylor@mcdilldesign.com

Ben Olivent

I do my best thinking:

I have an interesting podcast in my ear.

My favorite Pantone color is:

PANTONE 141 U, because it reminds me of honey mustard, the best condiment.

LinkedIn bolivent@mcdilldesign.com

Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

The technology I can’t live without is:

I could live without electricity, but I wouldn’t want to

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Ten days in the Colorado mountains climbing with only two foot ledges and part of the trail was a tree trunk over a 30 ft. drop. Getting caught in a current while snorkeling off Molokini Crater (no one wore life jackets back then). Fishing in Costa Rica where the boat engine died as we drifted further out to sea. As a kid, trying to tame a wild horse that I swear was trying to kill me.

LinkedIn bskibinski@mcdilldesign.com

Caleb Osborne

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

attempting to climb Mount Triglav in Slovenia with my wife on our honeymoon. (Dangerous for both our lives and our marriage)

If I ruled the world:

I would have a panic attack and then try my best to fix everything.

LinkedIn cosborne@mcdilldesign.com

Daryn Peterman

Design school should teach you:

How to most effectively communicate to your audience

My workspace is:

Neatly organized and clean - always

LinkedIn dpeterman@mcdilldesign.com

David Dominguez

I’d love to live in a:

Friend Zone it seems.

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Make it through TSA.

LinkedIn ddominguez@mcdilldesign.com

David Hyland

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

free climbing in the Colorado Rockies

My workspace is:

comfortable and within easy reach of a cup of tea

LinkedIn dhyland@mcdilldesign.com

Erin Strode

I do my best thinking:

In the garden with my rubber shoes and pruning shears

A place I’d like to visit:

Munchkin Land (the lollipop kids). For obvious reasons.

LinkedIn estrode@mcdilldesign.com

Jason Kartz

What I listen to when I’m working:

It really depends on my mood or what I’m doing. Usually silence, but if it’s repetitive work, I’ll put on a podcast or music.

My favorite Pantone color is:

Pantone 573 C

LinkedIn jkartz@mcdilldesign.com

Jeff Neal

Design school should teach you:

How to personally communicate with the world.

People are surprised that I:

Own a 1968 Oldsmobile 442

LinkedIn jneal@mcdilldesign.com

Jim Dines

People are surprised that I:

Am “shy”

What I listen to when I’m working:

One song on repeat

LinkedIn jdines@mcdilldesign.com

Joel Harmeling

The technology I can’t live without is:

My golf gps

When people ask me for advice:

I say it’s easier to put shoes on your feet than to carpet the world

LinkedIn jharmeling@mcdilldesign.com

Kiara Petty

Design school should teach you:

That perfection is subjective.

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Get on those fair rides that come out of a suitcase.

LinkedIn kpetty@mcdilldesign.com

Kori Zangl Holsten

The technology I can’t live without is:

My phone­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­

A lesson I learned in childhood:

Braking on black ice can cause you to flip your parents’ car down an embankment

LinkedIn kzangl@mcdilldesign.com

Mackenzie Paschke

People are surprised that I:

Once placed 4th in a Guitar Hero contest.

When people ask me for advice:

I try to be constructive and honest.

LinkedIn mpaschke@mcdilldesign.com

Martin Martinez

People are surprised that I:

Have a pet cat

My favorite Pantone color is:

A dark red called PANTONE 199 C

LinkedIn mmartinez@mcdilldesign.com

Rachel Rathkamp

I’d love to live in a:

farmhouse in the country

My workspace is:

organized and always a little too cold

LinkedIn rrathkamp@mcdilldesign.com

Seab Luttrell

I do my best thinking:

Late at night when most of the world around me is sleeping.

People are surprised that I:

Have seen nearly every episode of “All in the Family”.

LinkedIn sluttrell@mcdilldesign.com

Sebastian Raasch

My workspace is:

(mostly) organized and minimalistic

If I ruled the world:

Wi-Fi would be free and accessible for everyone

LinkedIn sraasch@mcdilldesign.com

Taryn Schuster

The technology I can’t live without is:

My phone.

The most dangerous thing I ever did was:

Fall off a banana boat in the open ocean. I’m really not that dangerous of a person haha.

LinkedIn tschuster@mcdilldesign.com

  • Small but mighty
  • Abbey Pautsch

    Abbey Pautsch

  • Alyvia Kuhl

    Alyvia Kuhl

  • Amanda Taylor

    Amanda Taylor

  • Ben Olivent

    Ben Olivent

  • Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

    Brenda Mraz-Skibinski

  • Caleb Osborne

    Caleb Osborne

  • Daryn Peterman

    Daryn Peterman

  • David Dominguez

    David Dominguez

  • David Hyland

    David Hyland

  • Erin Strode

    Erin Strode

  • Jason Kartz

    Jason Kartz

  • Jeff Neal

    Jeff Neal

  • Jim Dines

    Jim Dines

  • Joel Harmeling

    Joel Harmeling

  • Katie Kosinski

    Katie Kosinski

  • Kiara Petty

    Kiara Petty

  • Kori Zangl Holsten

    Kori Zangl Holsten

  • Mackenzie Paschke

    Mackenzie Paschke

  • Martin Martinez

    Martin Martinez

  • Rachel Rathkamp

    Rachel Rathkamp

  • Seab Luttrell

    Seab Luttrell

  • Sebastian Raasch

    Sebastian Raasch

  • Taryn Schuster

    Taryn Schuster